Anybody commencing medical studies in 2007 at Monash University?

Passion

Hello

Is there anybody out there who is also going to study medicine at Monash University Australia , starting 2007? I will be going there next year too. Would be good to know some of you beforehand. :D

cheers,
Passion.

Last edited:

complicated

Hey Passion,

Congratz on getting into Monash. I'm a second year student, and I'll be going as a guide to Transition Weekend :). Look forward to seeing you there!

I pretty much a newbie on this forum...this is my first post!

Regards,
complicated

flcty-lexi

Can you guys help a year 11 with some advice...to get into Monash Med :) The prerequisites are just 30+in English and 30+ in Chemistry. Are there people you know of who took standard general maths/further maths and got into (the next year) monash the following year. So far I understand the atomic theory being taught in chem. (my class is up to dobbalmyer [can't really spell his name]) the limitations to dalton's/rutherfords theories :). I love English.

complicated

Hi

Hey flcty-lexi,

It shouldn't matter which other subjects you decide to do or not do in yr 12, as long as you complete and gain sufficient marks in the prerequisite subjects and obtain a high enough

- ENTER,
- UMAT,
- and score on your interview,

you should be fine in your application for Monash med. If your looking specifically at entry into medical schools in Australia, another really helpful forum can be found at www.medstudentsonline.com, feel free to drop on by :)

Regards,
complicated

flcty-lexi

Hey flcty-lexi,

It shouldn't matter which other subjects you decide to do or not do in yr 12, as long as you complete and gain sufficient marks in the prerequisite subjects and obtain a high enough

- ENTER,
- UMAT,
- and score on your interview,