Changing focus

fabio012

Hi to all,
I am Bambis from Athens,Greece,will be 22 later this February,and I am a Psychology graduate.I have a 2.1 honors BSc from Uni.Hertfordshire and last year I did my master's in Social psychology at the University of Lancaster,still expecting my final grades.
Naturally,I was focusing on pursuing a Phd in Psychology yet,I want to be a doctor of medicine.This is something I have been thinking thinking when I was still at school but I changed my plans,got into psychology but my interested in the academic part of psychology quickly disappeared.This is partly due to the absurdities that occur there(not where I was studying but in the greater discipline),partly due to the non-helpful knowledge psychology produces and partly due to my dyslexia/ADD/cross-dominance issues which do not allow me to sit through a non stimulating lecture!
So,here I am searching for a med school in the UK.
Dundee is my first choice.The PBL approach integrated with some classic teaching methods,is the best approach to my eyes.
However,I had no idea how soon I had to apply so I am going for 2012 entry now!
I have a couple of questions for you guys.
First,how easy is to get funding from Saas?I never got public funding before and my family has a gross income of around 40000 pounds.No property apart from the house we live in(which is in mortgage payments).My sister works so she does not count.Dundee does not offer any kind of funding so since fees are payed for in Scotland,I believe that I need around 10000 pounds per year,is that correct?That's the amount I needed in my masters for 12 months of studying at least.Is it possible to get that kind of funding or student loan?