1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Evening / Weekend A Level Classes in London?

Discussion in 'A-Levels' started by banker22, Jul 20, 2015.

1. banker22

banker22 New Member

Hi all

I am a 29yo full time professional working in London and want to take the Chemistry A Level. My first instinct is to self-study, but I was schooled abroad so never took any A Levels. As such, I think it may help to attend some sort of structured class.

The issue is I work until 7-10pm or so during the week, so can't make most evening classes. This can be flexible, but I certainly can't make 2x630pm classes per week (Campbell Harris). Does anyone know of anywhere that offers later classes, once a week classes or weekend classes? Or should I just self-study?

Thank you!

2. Martigan

Martigan Super Moderator

I had a similar issue, so in the end just self studied.
    But you need to check which syllabuses don't require assessed lab work.

Good luck

3. scruffyjack

scruffyjack New Member

Hi,

I have just finished doing A Levels in Chemistry and Biology via Distance Learning.
    Biology was simple - I studied through the NEC and my tutor marked my coursework.