New Blog

niall

Hey everyone!

My name is Niall and I'm a 3rd year medical student at the University of Dundee. I used to use this website what feels like a long time ago now, when I was applying to medicine and have just popped back for a wee visit!

Over the last year or so, Dundee has started using a lot of blogs for the purpose of teaching. I'm interested in pursuing a career in medical education in the future, so thought it'd be a good idea for me to start my own blog and give anyone who wants it some extra info about life as a medical student and Dundee medical school too. I guess it'll also let you potential Dundonians to get used to blogging before even setting foot in Dundee.

Anyway, enough chat - here's the link:
Life as a Dundee Medical Student

I'm new to this, and so there might be a few teething problems, but hopefully I'll become more slick at it as time goes on - it'll be a learning experience for both of us, I'm sure!

Feel free to comment on anything, ask questions, suggest topics you want me to chat about etc. See you there!

niall

Blogs, they are a-changing

I realise this thread is just a monolog by me, but I thought I'd let you know that the blogs been changing quite a lot over the last week or so. I've also changed the web address so the link above doesn't take you to the right place.

Life as a Dundee Medical Student

If you find it useful, it'd be great to hear from you. I'm getting a bit lonely out in the bloggisphere... Also, again, if you have any suggestions for the blog, just post on the blog and i'll make a post about it. It doesn't have to be about dundee in particular either.

Cheers!

niall

Glad you found what you're looking for! Why is it you have you been looking for a blog?

Looking forward to getting started? Planning on making a few posts about Freshers Week with the possibility of some survival tips too!