PLAB Study Group Bradford, Yorkshire - And Yes, its Free!

Discussion in 'PLAB Forum' started by Plab Tutor, May 20, 2012.

1. Plab Tutor

Plab Tutor New Member

Hi everyone,
    I am a GP in Bradford. I am a graduate of King Edward Medical College, Lahore, Pakistan, having passed my PLAB exam back in 2001. I teach medical students from Leeds Medical School and am also an examiner at the OSCE for the medical students in their annual examination at Leeds Medical School.

I have been asked by many doctors taking PLAB, that they need guidance and mentoring, towards successful completion of the PLAB exam. So finally I have decided to start a study group in Bradford, for those who wish to study for the PLAB exam. Having done PLAB myself, I am aware of the difficulties students face, the biggest one being cost! Hence I aim to teach and facilitate this group free of cost. Depending upon the number of students interested, we can arrange this at my surgery in Bradford on a weekly basis on a Friday afternoon perhaps.

I hope to keep this as an interactive fun session aimed at teaching but more so as an opportunity for everyone to learn from eachother, in a non-humiliating and non-dictating manner.

If you are interested, then message me through this forum, and we will work around the dynamics of setting up this group.

Dr.Adeel Iqbal
    MBBS, MRCGP (UK), DRCOG, DFFP, Dip. Cardiology (London)
    Honorary Lecturer Leeds Medical School & Senior Partner, Kensington Street Health Centre, Bradford, England.

2. mornbreeze

mornbreeze New Member

Dr.Adeel Iqbal
    Thats so nice of you to start a plab teaching group-
    I live in manchester
    So might be a bit difficult to reach your place-is it possible to connect via skype?
    But I also wanted to know how to get teaching jobs at medical schools here
    There seems to be no information at all!

Thanks
    Nasim

3. Plab Tutor

Plab Tutor New Member

You can contact me on Skype. My SKYPE ID being dradeeliqbal

4. noorulsabah