1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Student life at edinburgh?

Discussion in 'Edinburgh Medical School' started by drluvin, Jan 29, 2009.

1. drluvin

drluvin New Member

Hey guys. I am an international student, who is considering edinburgh as one of my UCAS choices - an obvious choice given its outstanding reputation. But I generally do not know what to expect the social life to be like there... anybody have any first hand experiences?

2. aspirant doc

aspirant doc New Member

Oh FFS! It's the same as any other uni for social life.

3. Cerberus

Cerberus New Member

Settle, Doc! S/he obviously doesn't know the city.

I'd say the student life is fantastic. Something for everyone and we're not all grumps like Doc above (perhaps he's had long hours studying for exams or something).

Try: Social life | Student life | Undergraduate study

Don't judge it all by the Festival, but if you get the chance to visit Edinburgh before you apply, give it a go...

4. aspirant doc

aspirant doc New Member

Hi Cerberus (a good classical name there)

That's exactly my point - students will have a fantastic student life wherever they go.

5. Cerberus

Cerberus New Member

Of course, but I imagine that if s/he is bright enough to apply for Medicine, s/he had already sussed that bit out anyway. The question was about Edinburgh. Tell us what you think is unique about this fine city before our friend moves on in disgust!

6. drluvin

drluvin New Member

thx for e honest replies

I'm a little scared/amused/enlightened of what i can expect, all at once. ;)

7. twippet

twippet New Member